What requirements foreign nationals have to meet to apply for the 144-hour transit visa exemption at ports of entry in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou?

There are 3 requirements:

  • Citizens from the 53 countries under the 144-hour Transit Visa Exemption Program;
  • Foreign nationals with valid international traveling documents and air ticket for a connecting flight with confirmed date of flight and seat for a third country (region) traveling within 144 hours;
  • Transit passengers from the Capital Airport of Beijing or Pudong or Hongqiao Airports of Shanghai or Baiyun Airport of Guangzhou for a third country (region).