Travelers from what countries may apply for the 144-hour transit visa exemption?

Answer: Travelers from the 53 countries may apply for the 144-hour transit visa exemption, which are:

  • 24 Schengen countries in Europe:
    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherland, Poland, Portugal, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.
  •  15 other European countries:
    Russia, Great Britain, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Ukraine, serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, The Republic of Belarus
  • 6 American countries:
    The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile.
  • 2 Oceanian countries:
    Australia and New Zealand.
  • 6 Asian countries:
    Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.